profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
23 years old
Single
Swedish
Living in Sweden
Has visa
Visa : swedish
Not currently in UK

Hotel and Restaurant
Has driver licence since 1 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : Worked a while at a nursing home, have had summerjobs, done practice at different places.
Childcare experience : When I was younger I did some practice at a kindergarten, and now I'm going to start some practice at a nursery soon.

My name is Matilda and I am 19 years old. I am a kind, caring, honest person. I love to hang out with my friends, take long walks with my dog, exercise, shopping, baking, cooking, reading. I really enjoy an evening in front of a good movie, and just hang out. But I also really like to go out and see things, and enjoy life outdoors as well :) I live in a small village with a population of 100 people, but before that when I went to school I lived in a smaller city with a population of 9000 people. When I went to school I moved away from home, then I was 16 years old. I got my own apartment, so I'm used to being away from home and to take care of my home, clean, cook my own food, to wash up, wash my clothes. I'm also used to travelling, when I was a bit younger I went with my family to Germany. I think that was the first time I was abroad. And I really liked it there! When I was 16 years old I went with my father on a motorcycle meeting called ''Fim Rally''. It's a BIG motorcycle meeting where people from every country around the world meet up and go to see things in the country where they arranged it. So I sat on the back of my fathers motorcycle and 2010 I went to Belgium, it was very fun! So I decided I was going to do it again. (My father has been to these meeting since he was 18 years old, and now he is 60) So 2011 I went to Austria with him. I have also been to Spain once. That's kind of a funny story, I was doing practice at a restaurant and there I met a girl who I became friends with. And she was talking about her cousin that had a house in Spain, so we decided we would go there. Everyone thought I was crazy, like ''Are you going to Spain with a girl you known for two weeks?'' haha. So I can be a bit impulsive sometimes. But yes, I'm used to travelling a bit, but I really have such a bad sense of orientation. But after a while It's not a problem, when I know the place. Right now I'm living at home with my family, we also have a cat and a dog, a really cute Golden Retriever :) (I'm a BIG animal lover) I also have an older brother, but he doesn't live at home. In June this year I graduated from high school, where I studied Hotel and Restaurant. But I felt, after my three years in school, that was not what I wanted to do. But I had so much fun in school, met so many wonderful people and I learned so much so I don't regret that I didn't study something else instead. Now the last couples of months after I finished school I've been studying for my drivers license (which I've passed now) and wondering what I would like to do next. A little while I worked at a nursing home, while I also studied at school. I have also, when I was a bit younger done some practice at a kindergarten, where I took care of kids and played with them. So I have worked a little bit with people, and I really enjoyed that! Helping them, in every way you can. That makes me feel so good, to be able to do something for a person, and they appreciate it. So, it's much possible people is something I would like to work with in the future

Availability

Will come the 15/11/2013
Will stay for summer
For 1 years

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : German

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Cooking for families
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Nonreligious
Has no tatoo
Has piercing