profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
27 years old
Single
Czech
Living in Czech Republic
Has visa
Visa : EU citizen
Not currently in UK

A- levels
Has no driver licence
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : -EDUCATION AND SKILLS- I completed my bachelor’s degrese in Psychology and Czech language and literature. I used to be a school paper editor and I've written a few articles for regional newspapers. I've been drawing and painting since I was a little and I also have a certificate from local Art school. I used to play the flute when I was a young. And I'm still a big music lover.
Childcare experience : I've got a younger brother (15) and I look after him (cooking and laundry) every summer during my holidays. So I've got a first hand experience with handling of a teenager. :) I come from an extended family and we are very close to ech other, including my 10 cousins. We were practically growing up together so I've been around younger kids (because I'm 2nd oldest) all my life. I can also use my experience to good account as a tutor. I've been tutoring for a nearly six years. I've helped students/pupils of all age (from 10 to 18). They usually need to catched up on different subjects (mostly czech, writing, biology, history and basic english). I'll be very pleased to double-check kid's homeworks and I'll do my best to help them with any study complications.

I am reliable, polite, honest and responsible person, happy to integrate and socialise with the family, eating meals together, be fun and homely but I am also independent and enjoy meeting new people. I don't mind doing light housework duties and cleaning, such as hoovering, dusting, laundry and ironing. This include also shopping and taking care of your pets. But I’m neither a gardener nor a painter. I would like to be rather au-pair than everything else. I can do some simple cooking. Although I am not some fancy cook I have no problem with making a various meals for your children and some tasty baking too. (A chocolate cake is my speciality.) :-) Well… This is actually my first experience as an au-pair but I’m highly optimistic and exited about living abroad. I would like to discover beauties of the UK and also improve my language skills. -INTERESTS- I am a bookish type. I really enjoy reading books of all genders and I'll be delighted to read for your children. My hobbies include a cinematography I’ve got a thing for black comedies and sci-fi and fantasy movies/series. I am also an enthusiastic rollerblader and swimmer and I am big fan of hockey and tennis. Besides to sport, I like spending time with my friends; some of them live in the UK and I would really like to visit them at some time in the future. -MORE INFORMATION- My au-pair profile no contact details here I am happy to answer any questions. Looking forward to hearing from you! Markéta

Availability

Will come the 26/09/2013
Won't stay for summer
For 6 months

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : German, Slovak

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Will want to study
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Christianity
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing