profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
28 years old
Single
Spanish
Living in Spain
Has visa
Visa : no visa required
Not currently in UK

from Spain
Has driver licence since 3 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : I will send my file to you when you make contact
Childcare experience : About my child care experience, I have take care of children of all ages in many occasions besides being private teacher. And, this summer, I was in two different primary schools of India teaching English classes (doing a volunteer activity in a NGO called REAL - Rural Education and Action to liberation -).

Dear Family, My name is Guiomar. I am a Spanish girl and I live in Barcelona (Spain). I am a 22 year-old and I finished Advertising and Public Relations degree in the University of Barcelona. Now, I would like to stay in an English-speaking country to improve my English and get the IELTS test (International English Language Testing System). I really want to get this test to have more facilities to find a good job and to be accepted in the master degree. My first languages are Spanish and Catalan, and I am also fluent in English. I started learning English in primary school and I have in addition been taking courses in academies and private teachers. I also stayed in London one month studying English. Also, this summer, I was in two different primary schools of India teaching English classes to a 11, 12 and 13 year-old children (doing a volunteer activity in a NGO called REAL - Rural Education and Action for Liberation -). About my family, I come from a family of 4: my parents and my little brother, who has begun his degree in the University this year. When it comes to child care experience, I have take care for children in many occasions besides being teacher in the two schools of India which I said before and private teacher in Barcelona. I can say that I sincerely enjoy spending time with children. When it comes to leisure, I take pleasure in being with my family and friends, going for walks, doing exercise and sports, between others. As far as preferences are concerned, I am looking for a live-in arrangement with a host family, that would be happy to have me stay with and take care of the children. I would also prefer looking after children aged between one to 13 years. Lastly, although I am quite flexible, I would prefer to have working hours that would allow me to attend day time English language classes. I would be happy to have the opportunity to speak with you: to answer whatever questions you may have about me or my childcare experiences; to learn more about your family; your interests and to know more about what you expect from the au pair arrangement. Thank you very much for your interest in my application, I look forward to hearing from you. Yours Sincerely, Guiomar

Availability

Will come the 25/09/2013
Will stay for summer
For 1 years

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : Spanish and Catalan

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
No washing
No housework
No ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Won't work for one parent family
Will want to study
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has pet allergies : I am allergic to cats.
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Christianity
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing