profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
23 years old
Single
Australian
Living in Australia
Has no visa
Not currently in UK

High School Senior Certificate and OP 15, as well as a certificate 2 in hospitality and a certificate 3 in business administration
Has driver licence since 2 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently employed
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : I worked at a hospital doing my administration cert for 2 years in high school and this year (2013) have been working for the Federal Member of Maranoa
Childcare experience : As a requirement for high school we have to spend a week working so I did my experience at the Prep otherwise the only experience I have is babysitting my nephew

My names Laura, I'm 18 years old. I graduated Glasshouse Country Christian College last year as well as completing a certificate III in business administration. I want to work for a few years then travel; while I'm still young. Eventually I'd like to go to university and study to be a teacher or youth worker, I'm still unsure which. In September 2011 and July 2012 I had the opportunity to travel to Lautoka, Fiji. Not so much for pleasure although so far it's been the most rewarding experience of my life but to go in and work with schools, youth and kids club to help enrich the lives of the less fortunate. We taught lessons and talked to teenagers about their lives, donated clothes and money to the Bible college as they do a fantastic job at giving back to the community. The work I did over there as well as looking after my 2 year old nephew confirmed what I always believed, that I'm meant to work with children, that's what makes me happy. Aside from that I enjoy reading, baking and photography. I love walks along the beach, horse ridding, mountain climbing, reading, shopping, museums and relaxing with my friends.

Availability

Will come the 27/12/2013
Will stay for summer
For 1 years

Languages

Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Cooking for families
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent while it's a mother
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Head of Early Childhood Intervention Services
Occupation of father : Head of Senior School
Christianity
Has tatoo
Has piercing