profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Male
30 years old
Single
Canadian
Living in Canada
Has visa
Visa : Youth Mobility (Tier 5)
Not currently in UK

Bachelor of Arts (Child and Youth Studies), Bachelor of Education
Has driver licence since 5 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently employed
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : I have spent the past 8 summers working as a counselor and supervisor of both residential and day camp programs. I have also worked in retail for an office supply and furniture store, seasonally for the past 10 years. During my Preservice Teacher Education I have worked as a teacher with Grade 3 and 6 students (in a Canadian school). I am now a fully certified teacher, and moving to London to work as a supply teacher.
Childcare experience : I have provided child care for multiple families over the past 10 years. This includes children of all ages (including infants) and of both genders. I have provided short term child care (for an evening) as well as overnight (the duration of a weekend). I am confident with cooking, cleaning, tutoring, and other child related duties (ie. changing diapers).

Hello! My name is Mackenzie , and I recently graduated from Brock University with a Bachelor of Arts degree in Child and Youth Studies, and a Bachelor of Education. I will be moving to London sometime in June, working as a supply teacher in the North-West area of the city. I hope to begin teaching during the last term, and to continue in the fall. During the summer holidays I will be staying in London, and therefore am looking for a way to utilize my knowledge, skills and passion for working with children and youth. I am willing to consider working full time in the summer, as well providing care during evenings and weekends during the school year. I am an outgoing, compassionate and adventurous person, who enjoys spending time outdoors, learning new things and making positive experiences into great memories. Some of the activities I enjoy include dancing, acting, music, art, skiing/snowboarding, hiking, swimming and any other active sport. As a teacher I have a fondness for learning, and am excited to explore the free museum exhibits offered in England. I am a very open-minded and professional individual, and have a variety of experiences that would help me succeed as an au pair. I look forward to hearing from families and finding an arrangement that promises a fun and safe summer!

Availability

Will come the 08/06/2015
Will stay for summer
For 1 years

Languages

Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : French, some Italian

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not pregnant
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Children's Physiotherapist
Occupation of father : Business Owner (Salesman)
Has no tatoo
Has piercing