profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Male
29 years old
Single
Spanish
Living in Spain
Has no visa
Not currently in UK

B2 of English
Has driver licence since 5 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : It's a very rewarding to work with children
Childcare experience : I give classes some children to help them with their homework

Dear family, My name is Alejandro. I am 23 years old and, nowadays, I live with my parents in Macael, a small town in Almeria (in the South of Spain). On the one hand, my father works as joiner and has a little family company. My mother works as cleaner and does home tasks. Also, I have one brother older than I am. He is 27 years old and works with my father. Although my family is little, we are a united, very close, sociable and communicative family. My mother has two sisters and one brother, and my father has two brothers and one sister, so I have som I have been always taking care of my little cousins in summer, preparing their food, helping them with summer homework, playing and doing crafts together or going to the pool. I have been always surrounded children! When I finished high school, I decided to study engineering. For me, it was one of the most important decisions in my life. Living away from home has taught me to appreciate many things, to be much more responsible than I was before going and to mature as person. I think it was a very good opportunity to learn more about myself and it was for me. At present, I am a civil engineer. I have always been very active and hard working, so I tried to help at home combining my studies with different jobs while I lived away from home, returning to Almeria in summer to look after children. I love working with children because they know how to get the best out of myself and I try to teach them to do their best. It is a very rewarding job. My family and my friends say that I'm a very motherly, responsible and loving person so this year I decided to be an au pair. They support my decision and they are very happy for me. I'm delighted to have the opportunity to improve my English, meet your lifestyle, your habits and your country, which I greatly admire. And what better way than doing what I like! I like spending time with children and learning everything they can teach me every day. I have experience in caring for children, girls and boys too. Nowadays, I give classes some children, who are from six to thirteen years old. The experience is great. I usually used to help them in their homework and when they finish we usually used to play educative games. Besides this, I also love reading books and newspaper every day when I have some leisure time, listening to the radio and watching movies, traveling and learning about other cultures and ways of life, meeting new people, talking and sharing experiences, going out with friends or preparing lunch or dinner with my family or with my friends too. I really like doing sport, as well. I go to the gym and play a lot of sports such as football or padel tennis. I am so excited with the opportunity to know you better and to be a member of your family. I hope you had fun reading my letter and knowing a bit more about me. I look forward to hearing from you! Best wishes, Alejandro Vela

Availability

Will come the 01/04/2015
Will stay for summer
For 6 months

Languages

Basic english
Studied english for 0 years
Other languages : Spanish

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in AnyWhere

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not pregnant
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Cleaner
Occupation of father : Joiner
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing