profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
27 years old
Single
German
Living in Germany
Has no visa
Not currently in UK

Higher education entrance qualification
Has driver licence since 3 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : Tutoring weak pupils in English
Childcare experience : Tutoring, Babysitting a friend's toddler, Internship in an elementary scool

Dear family, I am Joana, 20, and I study English and Maths to become a teacher. I still live at my parent's house and would love to make some great experiences in another country, with another family, talking in another language. Since I study english I want to have a gap year (or rather six months) in an english speaking country. I chose Great Britain because I find both interesting the culture and lifestyles. And to be honest I like the accent! It is just different than AE and it sounds beautiful to me. To tell something more about me, I love making music, playing the guitar and singing along. And of course I also like listening to music, especially Rock but I like a lot of different genres, too. I enjoy going on concerts and festivals in my free time. My experiences with children are the following. Recently I have done an three-week internship in a german elementary school and it was absolutely great! In spring 2015 I'm going to do an internship at a comprehensive school for six weeks. I really like teaching young children but also teenagers. Three times a week I am tutoring weaker pupils in English. Tutoring and teaching is not my only experience with children. I have babysitted a friend's toddler for two years about once a month. I would like to improve my english and getting to know your way of living. I am interested in other lifestyles, cultures and traditions! Besides I love working with children: teaching in school, helping them with their homework or caring for children. Therefore being an AuPair would be the perfect opportunity for me!

Availability

Will come the 01/10/2015
Won't stay for summer
For 6 months

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : French

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent while it's a mother
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has pet allergies : I don't like spiders.
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Clark at a Public Transport Company
Occupation of father : IT-System analyst
Christianity
Has no tatoo
Has piercing