profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
25 years old
Single
italian
Living in Italy
Has visa
Visa : no visa required
Currently in UK

diploma
Has no driver licence
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : animator at the children's birthday party- teacher assistant in a school bus- babysitter- teacher in a summer camp for children- aupair
Childcare experience : I love work with the kids and this makes me love this job because i live it very well. I like look after kids and spend a beautiful time with them making fun activites that could be nice for them to spend the time without their parents with fun.

Dear family Thank you for taking time to read my application. My name is Angela, I am a 22 Italian girl. Since I was a child I always had many hobbies and did many creative activities. When I was thirteen I started to take theatre classes and I soon became the teacher’s assistant. I kept teaching drama in the afternoons until I finished High School. I have worked part time as children birthday parties animator where I would entertain kids with loads of fun activities . I also used to babysit over the weekends occasionally. Since the age of 15 I worked at the summer kids camp during the summer as supervisor/ animator. I moved to Gravesend in Kent last June. Currently I am full time live in Aupair. This family only requires me until the end of december as from jenuary they will have help from a family member. I look after a 1 year old baby girl and a 4 year old boy from 7 am to 7pm. During the weekend I usually come to London to spend time with my cousin who lives in Archway area. I have learnt so many things working with kids and I am able to understand the personality and the needs of each different child and to have a personalised approach. I am very kind and sweet but at the same time quite strict concerning safety rules. I believe a babysitting/nanny should help parents in supervising and at the same time educating their children always following the advice and guidelines given to me by their parents. I often spend much time with the kids I look after and I become a point of reference when the parents are not there. I feel responsible for them and I take responsibilities for the choices I make. I discuss and agree with the parents on what are their policies and rules. My main rule is to keep a dialogue with the children. Communication is needed in order to understand their needs and improve the quality of the time we spend together focusing on their safety and pleasant moments. I never had a clash with the families I worked for. I like to keep an open dialogue with the families. I am very honest and transparent. Depending on the schedule I pick the children from school or day care, I play with them either at home or at the park. I bring them to their activities if they have any. I help with homework. I like to organize creative activities. I take care of meals. I prepare them for bed time (personal hygiene) I like to read for them. It all depends on the general and also specific needs of the children/ parents. I am experience in cooking and willing to do so. I am also good at find healthy and balanced meal according to needs and preferences of the children. I also try to make veggie or foods, that sometimes they don’t like, pleasant to eat. Of course cleaning and tidying up after cooking is a must. I don’t mind taking care of laundry and ironing. I am currently looking for a permanent position 1 year plus, during this time I would love to improve my English as I am on a learning progress but I am capable to understand and speak. I would like to thank you for your attention and I am looking forward to hear from you soon. I am in London during weekends only if you could be interested in an interview. Yours sincerely Angela

Availability

Will come the 07/01/2015
Will stay for summer
For 1 years

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 3 years
Other languages : spanish-german

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent while it's a mother
Will want to study
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : employee
Occupation of father : entrepreneur
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing