profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
24 years old
Single
Czech
Living in Czech Republic
Has no visa
Not currently in UK

Language school Akcent in Prague
Has no driver licence
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : worked in the non-profit organization Human in need - lectures and workshops for students on high school
Childcare experience : teaching in nursery school - ceramic and dance for baby, taking care of my siblings (2-18 years old), studing Faculty of Education on Charles university. I studied subjects about children psychology, basics of pedagogy and general knowledge od education

Dear host family, my name is Šárka and I ´m from Czech republic. I´m 20 years old and I study Faculty of education. I work in the nonprofit organization Human in need, too. I have 4 siblings – from 2 years old to 18 years old. I take care of them, during my parents are at work often. We meet often and have a fun. We play some desk games and go on the trip. I like my big family, it´s my hapiness. We have one dog too – Japanesse spitz called Julia. I like taking a walks with her and inventing some games for animals. I like meeting with my friends in my free time. I have friends from my language school – we talk in English only. It´s good for me, because I like meeting with new cultures, new peoples and gaining new experience. I like sports – for example floorball and volleyball. I like dancing to. I can dance orient and modern dance. My hobbies are art and history – I really like visiting muzeums, galleries and exhibitions – it´s my passion. I like visiting theatres and concerts. My the most favourite hobby is historical fencing – it´s very interesting hobby, if you want, I will tell you more about it. I can play the guitarre and I can sing. I live in the capital city of Czech republic – Prague. It´s large and very busy city. There are many sights, churches and palaces. Prague castle also takes place there. It´s the largest castle complex in the world and it´s residence of the President. It´s beautiful city. I study at the Faculty of education at Charles university. It´s really old university with good reputation. I would like to teach at high school or in nursery in future. I like work with children, because this work gives me a power and new ideas for my life. I really like it. I studied subjects about children psychology, basics of pedagogy and general knowledge of education. I also have experince with children from work. I worked in the nonprofit organization Human in need as lecturer for teenagers. I lectured project on the involvement of young people in public life and inveted some games and activites for them. I worked in nursery school too. I taught ceramics and dance for kids. I have much experince with taking care of children, because I have 4 younger siblings - I can take care of them all day. Nothing is problem. I go with my siblings to park or take a trip often. I´m used to go shopping with children. I have experince with larger children group, because I teach ceramics in nursery school. I taught group of 12 children every week. I also have experince with dancing for kids. I like inventing some new games for children and I can learn some school subjects with them. I did this in past with my brother. When my children like drawing and DIY, I should be able to find some new thinks on the Internet and use in my aupair job. And I like cooking with children too - it could be fun maybe. When I will graduate on my university, I would like be a teacher. I enjoy work with children! The work give me a power and inspiration. Children are naughty from time to time, but their fantasy is amazing and inspirational. I would like to teach history and social science, because I really like history and I would like to give information in interesting and funny form. History isn´t boring! I would like to work in some nonprofit organization too. I know few nonprofit organizations, that take care of children or teenagers. They make some program outside or inside, some games for them or some trips for weekend. It´s very commendable job. And why would I like to be your aupair? What is better experince for good teacher than spend time with children in other country? I have a dream about some nice foreign country in the world, because I need to practise English and getting to know new culture. I would like getting to know new culture, new people and new experince. It´s very important for my future life. I promise, that I will take care of your children with love. I look forward to hearing from you. Best wishes Šárka

Availability

Will come the 02/01/2015
Won't stay for summer
For 4 months

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 3 years
Other languages : German

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Cooking for families
Washing
Housework
No ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent while it's a mother
Will want to study
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Caretaker, Teacher
Occupation of father : Key account manager, IT support
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing