profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
25 years old
Single
Czech
Living in Czech Republic
Has no visa
Currently in UK

in my own country
Has no driver licence
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : Not much. Only part time jobs as a cashier and something like that.
Childcare experience : Siblings (from their early life) and children between 10-14 when I was supervising them as my pedagogical practical class.

Hi! My name is Veronika and in a fortnight I will be 22. I come from the Czech Republic where I live with my mum, her husband and their three children - sisters Adéla (5) and Amálie (1) and brother Tadeáš (nearly 4). To be honest - apart from my siblings I have only short experience with other children. I tried to study at the university (English and Spanish) and because it was at Faculty of Arts, pedagogical practical class was compulsory. Once or twice a week I was supervising children (from 10 to 14 years) in small after school club and I really enjoyed it. We would often play board games or compete in drawing, guessing words or I would help them with their homework. But I do have a really nice relationship with my siblings. I'm currently at home, so I often help my mum with them. I'm used to everything, really. Tadeáš has a great passion for trains and often require my help with building railways or I pretend to be stationmaster. Adéla is a typical girl, she likes princesses and plushies. The youngest one has just learned to walk and really loves to run from us, so we would have to catch her. And she has the sweetest smile I've ever seen. Because we live in the village with amazing nature around, I often take them for a walk, the youngest one still in the baby carriage. They enjoy it very much, although in the end of the day, they are always exhausted, because they always run there and back and they always need to show me everything they found. I love reading (fantasy and sci-fi mostly, but I enjoy other genres as well), I watch TV series (mostly British) and I also like playing board and card games. Unfortunately I don't have many people to play with. I also like taking photos, although my camera is really crappy and it's suitable only for snapshots. I like to learn, but not at school, I'm more of... an independent person and I like to explore things on my own. And I really like sending postcards and letters, this has some kind of magic, which I enjoy. I don't mind housework - ironing, tidying etc. (but I wouldn’t want to be a full time cleaner, I’m sure you understand that) and I can cook really simple meals. Like scrambled eggs, French potatoes, some pasta... I do have troubles with sauces and soups, but I can manage even that with the right recipe and I'm always willing to learn something new. :) But I like to bake pies and cakes and I think I can do it well. :) I'm afraid I have a little introverted personality, so I'm always a little shy around new people until I fully acclimatize which shouldn't be long given the right circumstances and friendly approach. :) I know it's not ideal, but I'm really trying to do my best.

Availability

Will come the 01/11/2014
Will stay for summer
For 1 years

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 3 years

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Won't work for one parent family
Will want to study
Want to be placed in A Town near London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Nonreligious
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing