profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
29 years old
Single
Italian
Living in Italy
Has no visa
Not currently in UK

University and Secondary School (both in Tourism)
Has driver licence since 5 months
Currently employed
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : Receptionist, Waitress, Baby Sitter, Call Center Employee
Childcare experience : Baby Sitter and Entertainment with children with disabilities

Dear Family, I write this letter to introduce me to you: my name is Diletta and I’m 25 years old. I’m Italian, I live in Santa Lucia di Piave, a small town near Conegliano, the land of the Prosecco wine. It’s in Veneto, in the north of Italy. I’m a sunny and sociable girl that still lives with her family, which is composed by my mother, Caterina (52 years old), my father Leonardo (55 years old), my sister Alessandra (18 years old) and my little old dog Nala (13 years old), in a small apartment with a small flowered garden. I’m qualified in a classic high school of tourism and I graduated in the same purview at the university of Udine last year. There I lived for 3 years in a small apartment shared with other 4 girls. As you could deduce from my studies, I love travel and I’m really interested in meeting and knowing new cultures, habits, idioms and new experiences (one of my favourite subjects at the university was in fact Anthropology!). I like photography too: for several years I’ve been taking a lot of photos with my reflex, and thanks some of those, I also won a contest in Milan that has helped me to grow my passion and to meet new other people with my same hobby! But honestly I’m not a good painter too! I prefer to tell stories to the children with a lot of emphasis to get them fun! In fact between the different optional activities that my high school proposed, one was to tell fairy tales inside of the castle of Conegliano. I was simply surrounded by tens delighted children! Actually I had a lot of fun! I like playing volleyball (which I played for 8 years when I was younger), aquagym (that I’m still playing) and ciclying. I can speak several languages between English, French and German. As I said, I love travel and I lived for the summer season of 4 years ago in Germany, where I worked in an ice-cream shop to improve my knowledge of the language that I had already studied at school. It has been a good outcome for me, and for my holder too! I often use languages also because of my work: I’m a receptionist since I was 21. I love stay in touch with people, help them to have a comfortable stay, and of course, speak languages! In summer I work in the seaside resort of Lido di Jesolo (Venice), in winter instead I work in the ski resort of Seiser Alps (Bozen) extremely in the north of Italy. Before all these work experiences I worked as volunteer for one year (one or two times per week) for an association that takes care of children with disability near the town of Santa Lucia di Piave. During this satisfying challenge me and my friends had to entertain the children (who were really sweet and cute) organizing plays, walks in the parks, partys, helping to catalogue the different species of trees that were were present in the association headquarters, etc. As I’m friendly, positive (but responsible too!) girl, now I’d like to work as Au Pair in England because I love this country and I strongly like to stay there and have an exciting, new experience with a new culture and new people. I’ve been in Wales for three weeks in 2007 and I fell totally in love with that land! I think that being an Au Pair girl could represent a great opportunity: first of all because you can learn and practice how to take care of children properly, and secondly because you can learn deep a new culture and improve the language. Now I’d like to improve my English staying with the children, that are the best teachers of life in a foreing country. In summary I would like to say that I am a girl that fits easily and has a great sense of responsibility. I can promise you that I will do my best with the kids and I will try to become their friend! I hope to be the right girl for you, and to hear from you soon, and sorry for all the mistakes I’ve done during the writing of this letter! Sincerely Diletta

Availability

Will come the 01/11/2014
Will stay for summer
For 3 months

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : French, German, Italian

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Cooking for families
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Don't mind if family is made of one parent while it's a mother
Will want to study
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is smoker and may smoke outside

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Metal Worker
Occupation of father : Road Haulier
Christianity
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing