profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
26 years old
Single
Polish
Living in United Kingdom
Has visa
Visa : I dont need any visa
Currently in UK

High School
Has no driver licence
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : 2 famileies in UK. Woods family a year. Kids Nick 7 and Daisy 5 and Robertson family, Oliver 15, Imogen 13, Jasper 10 and Madeleine 7.
Childcare experience : kids with all ages. Two families in UK and 3 families in Poland

Dear Family, Hello! My name is Oliwia I am 21 years old and I come from Poland. My home city is Warsaw, though since January I’ve been living in the UK at the countryside near Guildford, working as an au-pair. Such a great experience living in the UK is to me, that I’ve decided to spent another year here as an au-pair. However I’d like to find a new host family ,who I could spend the following months with. I have got quite big family, including my parents and three older brothers, whom I have got great closeness with. Despite being far away from them we try to be in touch as often as it is possible, talking on Skype or on the phone. My best friends live in Warsaw as well but we succeed in having good relationship despite the long distance between us, as my family and friends are the most important to me and I can’t imagine my life without them. Moreover I like the animals and I am happy to look after them. I have a dog called Cleopatra, which unfortunately stays in Warsaw. So why am I the best choice? Basically, I could enumerate in this letter numerous reasons, why I am a perfect candidate, but I’ll try honestly show You, what kind of person am I and how really I care about spending following months with Your family. I am creative, cooperative, hospitable, open, reliable, easy-going, helpful, and what’s the most important responsible, patient person. I hold a huge experience in looking after children. According to my family, neighbours and friends children just love me, and I must confess that I like spending time with them too. I used to be a scout and I was responsible for younger kids. I really enjoyed it and I look back on this period of my life with a smile on my face. Moreover I looked after my younger cousins. I was an au pair of two lovely kids Daisy 5, and Nick 7 years old. During this time I was involved in the essential duties connected with childcare and also some basic home duties i.e. cleaning or washing the laundry. What’s very important, I do like children, spending time with them, playing and taking care them. I perfectly know children’s needs, their habits, moods and problems. Recently, I was looking after children of the Robertson family. Unfortunately, it wasn’t a long period – from the end of March to the very beginning of July. Their family issues somehow forced me to leave – I’m not a driver and the driving au pair is who they really need at the moment. We were getting along well with each other and I believe that Mrs and Mr Robertson were fully satisfied with my service, but for the sake of the external factors, they couldn’t employ me any longer. My English has also improved a lot- I am well communicative and I still learn to have better speaking skills. I value a lot a present experience connected with being an au pair in England because I’ve achieved loads of crucial skills and experiences essential to fully understand how to work with children. Even if it seems that I’m only 21, and I can’t have bigger idea about “real adult world” it’s just apparently. I am experienced, free and self- sufficient person, who You can with a whole awareness safely entrust your children. Well that’s I am. I am fond of spending time outdoors, travelling, dancing, discovering new places, learning foreign languages, watching sport (tennis and volleyball the most), meeting friends but also on a cold evenings to read good book (especially crime stories) or watch a movie. I am open to new cultures and I am not afraid of new challenges. I don’t smoke. I am healthy, young, independent, energetic, trustworthy person, ready to spend amazing months with your children. I can promise that I’ll be doing my best, to show You , that I’ll deserve for Your trust, acceptance, support and kindness in return my dedication, honesty and reliability. Decision is only in Your hands, and I hope that You’ll convince You in person that a whole, what I have written is absolutely true. I am from a big city so even though I enjoy living at the countryside I’d like to experience living in London. I think it is one of the most amazing cities around the world, and spending a year there would be a fulfilling of my dreams. Hopefully, during this time we will have got a lot of great memories and adventures, which we will recall with a smile on our faces for a long time. If You want to get know more about me, don’t hesitate to ask- with a pleasure I’ll give You further information about my person. Also I am happy to meet you face to face in London at any time convenient to you. Yours sincerely, Oliwia

Availability

Will come the 13/07/2014
Will stay for summer
For 2 years

Languages

Sligh english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : french

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Will want to study
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Own comapny
Occupation of father : Own comapny
Christianity
Has no tatoo
Has piercing