profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
31 years old
Single
Australian
Living in United Kingdom
Has visa
Visa : Tier 5 Youth Mobility Scheme
Currently in UK

Finished High School (2005), BA in Business (deferred), Certificate in Frontline Management, Certificate 3 in Sound, Lighting and Production, Internships completed in Production, Producing and Events Management (Zen Zen Zo Physical Theatre and Brisbane Multicultural Arts Centre)
Has driver licence since 5 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : McGregor Primary School -Teacher Aide (2006-2008), Brisbane Multicultural Arts Centre - Producer & Events Coordinator (2012-2014) and Development Officer (2012-2014), Indigenous Hip Hop Projects - Team leader, educator and professional dancer working with Indigenous Aboriginal children and communities (2011-2012)
Childcare experience : Through my work as an educator of health, dance and Events/Producing, I have worked with children for over 10 years not specifically through childcare but through my work experience in other areas. This includes working with P.A.W.E.S. using dance and health to work with disadvantaged youth from African backgrounds (ages 5-17), Ethiopia Bahil Dance Group - worked with adopted Ethiopian children through educating them about their culture and also being mentor (ages 3 - 18), Teacher Aide - specifically working with refugee/asylum seeker families (Sudan and Afghanistan) through after school homework and assisting parents with English and day to day living (ages 5- 12), Dance teacher - toured around Australia with a dance company working with Indigenous communities teaching about physical and mental health through dance (ages 5-16).

I'm an easy going, optimistic and fun individual who is happy to learn, be challenged and experience new things. I have passion for music, dance and art. I enjoy being outdoors and exploring what’s out rather then watching TV. I also occasionally enjoy playing sports e.g. soccer, tennis and other various sporting activities. I also value reading, history and learning about other cultures.

Availability

Will come the 29/06/2014
Will stay for summer
For 2 years

Languages

Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : French and Amharic (very basic understanding)

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has pet allergies : Slight fear of big dogs due to being attached by one but can tolerate them
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : ESL Teacher (English as a Second Language) and Head of Department
Occupation of father : Primary School Teacher (year 6 & 7)
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing