profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
23 years old
Single
Danish
Living in United Kingdom
Has visa
Visa : EU passport
Currently in UK

Upper secondary education
Has driver licence since 2 months
Currently unemployed
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : Work with children, worked for a cleaning company and several restaurants
Childcare experience : Worked with children for 4 years - have been au pairing for a UK-based family for 6 months.

We are a couple of two years who love exploring the world together. We both enjoy meeting new people and have a lot of experience with children, pets and house work - also we love to cook and could easily help you with all of these things. - We have been taught English for 9 years and speak fluently. Our names are Hannah (19) and Maria (19), we’re from Denmark, but have worked as au pairs for a great family with two boys aged 2 and 4 in Bath for half a year. Unfortunately, we have to leave this family, but are very interested in finding another UK based family. - Can provide letter of recommendation from former host family We feel like we need to clarify, that we are girlfriends – a thing that we know some people won’t be okay with, so please don’t respond if this bothers you. Also, we would like to state from the beginning, that we are both very serious about work, and we know how to separate our relationship and our duties. WE ARE PREPARED TO SHARE THE SALARY, AS WE UNDERSTAND MOST FAMILIES JUST SEEK ONE AU PAIR. Maria: I went to Kings School of English in Bournemouth in 2009 and I completely fell in love with England. So when I finished high school, I decided to take a gap year, before I start at the university. After living with our first host family for half a year, I’ve become a lot more familiar with the British culture (you wouldn’t think it would be that different from the Danish, but it actually is) and the language as well – apparently I’m a bit of a yank. I’ve been doing volunteer work with children for about 4 years as a pack leader for the local scouts with children in the age 5-15 (mostly the 5-7 year olds) because of that I do enjoy the nature, am quite outdoorsy and used to lots of activity. Also I love dogs, and would happily do dog-walking and such, if needed – I am however allergic to cats. For our former host family I would usually play with the boys, cook and do some light gardening as well. Hannah: Because I have two younger siblings, whom I've taken care of my whole life, knowing how to be both playful and firm when necessary comes naturally to me, which has been really helpful living with our first host family. Both my vocabulary and my pronunciation have grown remarkably in the half year we’ve spent over here, which makes me much more confident in my English. Other than my knowledge about children I have a lot of experience with housework as well, because I’ve worked for a major cleaning company in Denmark, which also meant that I would regularly clean the house for our former host family. Also I’m a great cook, so I could easily help out with the cooking as well.

Availability

Will come the 25/05/2014
Won't stay for summer
For 10 months

Languages

Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : Danish

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in AnyWhere

Health

Has no medical issues
Has pet allergies : Cats
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Nurse
Occupation of father : Teacher
Atheist
Has tatoo
Has piercing