profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
22 years old
Single
NZ European
Living in New Zealand
Has visa
Visa : Youth Mobility Visa
Not currently in UK

NCEA Level 3
Has driver licence since 2 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently employed
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : I work at an after school care center, as a babysitter and as a leader at kids camps
Childcare experience : I work at an after school care center, as a babysitter and as a leader at kids camps

Dear Host Family, My name is Jennifer Marr, and I am 18 years old. I have just finished my final year of high school and have decided to take a gap year, as I am unsure of my next step concerning study. Currently, the two careers I am most interested in pursuing are primary teaching and nursing. For both I would be keen to work with children, which is why I think becoming an au pair or a nanny would provide me with some great experience. I have babysat for several families over the past 3 years with children ageing from 2-12, and have worked at many kids camps where I have co-led a group of about 8-10 children for a week. Also, for the past year, I have worked at an after school care centre where my responsibilities have mainly involved supervising, entertaining and helping children with homework. I love and am passionate about working with children, and have always wanted to visit the UK, so am excited at the prospect of doing both. I enjoy sport and love to get outside and be active. I have played a range of sport over my time at school, most recently hockey and water polo, but I have also played netball and soccer. My favourite place in the world to be is the beach, and I love surfing, even if I am not too good at it. UK accents are amazing! I am a huge fan of music, and attending music festivals is one of my favourite things to do. My family consists of myself, mum, dad and two sisters. I am the middle child, my younger sister currently is in year 11 and my older sister is in her last year of nursing training. We have a Golden Retriever and one fat and another less fat cat. I am always keen to try new things and step out of my comfort zone. Last year I was involved in a team from my school that spent two weeks in Tonga where we helped build a house for a widow and visited schools where we took several lessons. So, if I sound like I would fit in well with your family, then please contact me and if need be, I can provide more details about myself. Thanks!

Availability

Will come the 01/05/2014
Will stay for summer
For 1 years

Languages

Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Teacher
Occupation of father : Lawyer
Christianity
Has no tatoo
Has piercing