profile picture

32 years old
Living in Malta
Has visa
Visa : study visa
Not currently in UK

BTEC Level 4 in Business Managment
Has driver licence since 5 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : I was a self employed photographer and social media marketer
Childcare experience : I cared for my sister since she was a baby

Dear host family, I am looking forward to staying with you and I wanted to tell you a bit about myself before we meet. First off, my name is Mark and I live in a small island called Malta which is south of Italy. We are very famous for our beaches and sunny climate but like eating cake everyday I miss getting a train or tram (we don’t have any) and going to visit lovely places and amazing countryside which we lack a lot. I am the eldest of two siblings my younger sister which I babysat and helped with her homework is now at university studying law and I myself am doing an online university degree in computer studies and I would like this opportunity to earn some money to pay for my tutoring expenses. I have been cooking and cleaning the house since I was young since both my parents worked full time today they are retired and are finding it difficult to support my education on their pension. I can help the children in their Maths, Physics and other homework they might have. We have a blind Alaskan Malamute dog (Keya 4 years) which we had since she was a puppy, a cat and a canary. As hobbies, I have been playing around with cameras since I was 8 years old and I have been often hired to take photoshoots for both local and international DJs. I love to travel and I always manage to come back with some amazing photographs. I can speak very fluent English and Italian and I am conversational in French and I can start immediately. I am also an EU citizen so I do not require any visas or work permits and have a driving license. I am looking for a live-in position with my own room, wi-fi and food included and some sort of transport allowance /oyster card. I am looking for at least GBP 120-150 per week as I have to pay GBP 329 per month in tutoring expenses. If you would like to meet me we can do so over Face-Time (mallia.mark(at) or Skype (expressionsbymark) or else you can add me on Facebook and we can chat there. My hobbies include reading and photography. I am available to start as soon as all the arraignments are made.


Will come the 01/04/2014
Won't stay for summer
For 1 years


Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : Italian, French

My Services

Would like to be placed as Housekeeper
Cooking for families


Don't mind if family is made of one parent while it's a mother
Want to be placed in AnyWhere


Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not pregnant
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker


Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Pensioneer
Occupation of father : Pensioneer
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing