profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
27 years old
Single
Czech
Living in Czech Republic
Has no visa
Not currently in UK

Masaryk’s University - English language, FCE certificate
Has driver licence since 4 months and will want to drive in UK
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : for the part-time job I worked at flower shop, supermarket, sweet shop, as a leader at summer camp and school in nature, I also privately tutor one-to-one English
Childcare experience : My first more significant experience with children was when I was approximately at the age of 9 or 10 because at that time my cousin Jirka was born. I really adored him and still I do! I remember that I wanted to be with him all the time. Whenever I could I looked after him I did so. I read fairy-tales to him, talked to him or played with him. However, the most exciting occasion for me was when I was allowed to take a pram and go for a walk with him!

Something about me As for my character, I think that I am quite nice, friendly and easy-going. Also, on the one hand it is true that in the beginning when I do not know the other person properly I am quite shy and introverted but, on the other hand, when I have the opportunity to be with the other person for a longer time I always get on well with him or her. Also I am not so exaggeratedly talkative but if there is any problem I am not afraid to discuss it because I am convinced that it is absolutely necessary. I would also mention that I find myself really responsible and reliable. I prefer order and rules to disorder. I like scheduling and planning because it brings me certainty and then I feel more comfortable and relaxed because I can be almost sure that I will not forget anything and everything will be like I intended. Especially, I like regularity connected with eating. I usually eat smaller portions 5-6 times a day. Simply I like it and I hate the feeling of empty stomach  My family also owns a dog Arny, a cat and 4 hens. In the past we also kept 3 sheep every summer because we have a big garden so they helped us to cut the grass . My hobbies Focused on my hobbies, I really adore dancing! Before I started attending primary school I did gymnastics for 3 years and then started attending dancing lessons. Other girls and I gave performances every year in local cinema. I also do aerobics and zumba lessons on a regular basic. So if you want me to dance with your children, I will be really really pleased to do it for you . So generally I must say I am rather an active person and I am fond of everything which is connected with sport (walking, cycling, swimming, playing ball games, tennis, etc.) But on the other hand I cannot cook a lot because my mum usually does it instead of me. I can cook just basic meals (egg omelet, soup, sausages, pasta with some souce, potatoes, rice, etc.). But I like baking a lot! Education and qualification June 2012 acquiring of certificate: Vědoucí dětských kolektivů (A Leader of Children’s teams) April 2012 acquiring of certificate: Hlavní vedoucí dětského tábora (A Leader of Children’s Camps) from 2011 Masaryk’s University, Faculty of Education, subject of study: - Teacher Training in Foreign Languages – English Language (from 2011) - Teacher Training in Foreign Languages – Russian Language (from 2012) 2007 – 2011 Grammar school of dr.A. Hrdlička, Humpolec (general education) 1998 – 2007 Primary school Hálkova, Humpolec As you can notice I am really interested in foreign languages. At grammar school I also learnt French so I know the basis. Also, I would like to mention that I have been teaching English one-to-one for almost 4 years and I really like it. I also took part in Intensive language course focused on English. It was provided by the University and lasted 4 days. During those days we were supposed to speak just English. And obviously, I study Faculty of Education, which means that I have lot of theoretical knowledge about children, their behavior and evolution. I should also know how to work with them. Besides, I have certificates Vedoucí dětský kolektivů (A Leader of Children’s teams) and Vedoucí dětských táborů (A Leader of Children’s Camps). Both these certificates entitle me to work with children. To gain these certificates I had to undergo a course where I learnt psychology of children, pedagogy, first aid, division and types of games + which one use when (I enclosed both these certificates on my Profile). Next, I have had a driving license for 4 years and I can drive if necessary. I drive quite often so I have some experience but I must admit that I am a bit scared of driving on the left side  But I am also willing to learn it. My expectations from my future family My most important reason why I am going to work as an au-pair is to improve my English skills, thus I would like to be mostly with your children. I am also willing to do some light housework (dusting, watering, sorting out laundry or washing up) or to prepare breakfast but I would like the housework and care ratio to be reasonable. As I mentioned previously I prefer order and rules so it would be great if your family is used to following a schedule. As for the eating, I like regularity here as well. I also prefer healthy food but definitely I do not mind eating unhealthy food from time to time. Also it would be great if you could provide me with some information about an English course, dancing course or about some interesting places to visit. My spare time there During my spare time in the UK I would like to travel a lot. I would like to visit some monuments, castles, museums, favorite events, etc. Besides, I intend to attend there an English course or dancing lessons if possible. My fear I am a bit afraid of feeling lonely because there will not be my family and friends who I am used to. But I believe that I will create a nice relationship with my future family and maybe I will make friends there too.

Availability

Will come the 14/07/2014
Will stay for summer
For 2 months

Languages

Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : russian, french

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in A Town

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : hygienist
Occupation of father : unemloyed person
Atheist
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing