profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
24 years old
Single
Italia
Living in Italy
Has visa
Visa : Lloyds
Currently in UK

High school
Has no driver licence
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is not trainned for first-aid
Work experience : Every kind of childcare
Childcare experience : Childcare over 10

Hiya :) My name is Serena, I'm 20 and I live in the South of Italy, in a little village called Concessa, in Reggio Calabria, ten minutes from the famous Mediterranean Sea. I live in a cosy flat with my family, which is composed by my two parents Ferdinando and Alessandra, and my two elder sisters Valentina and Alessia, with the former I have a relationship, based on repeated quarrels; with the latter, instead, I have a relationship based on an endless love, above all, after having discovered she was suffering from a disease, which affects her brain, and this disease is known as Multiple Sclerosis. In this way, I have improved my character, in fact I have become more protective towards her, but also towards the rest of my family, I have also become more responsible, collaborative and helpful for the housekeeping. For the moment, I study languages (English and French, but I have also a little knowledge of Spanish) at the University of Messina and I have to be honest, I'm not glad of what I choose to do, since what I'm studying is nothing comparred to your English. Anyway, at school, I was a victim of bullying, exactly in the High School, and still now I don't know how to explain how much mean people could be, and I'm ready to understand and help your children, I know what it means and my family helped me a lot! These kind of experiences carried me in triumph, in fact I may consider myself as a fun, sunny and kind girl (maybe, I'm too vain), but I'm also stubborn, to tell the truth! Have I got any experiences? Yes, I have! At the moment, I'm an au pair in Fareham, Hampshire, but I'm not happy here. I work 66 hours per week for 75£ and I don't go to school. And now I'm looking for another family, which can help me to feel safe! As I said, I’m an Italian native speaker with good command of English, French and a little bit of Spanish, due to my attendance of several language courses abroad. Moreover, I’m very fond of the European integration and I’ve taken part in the national selection process of the European Youth Parliament with my school, simulating the workings of the European Parliament with students from all over Italy and international tutors. I am deeply motivated and interested in the educational field, in which I would like to work in the future. I do enjoy working with children and young people and organizing recreational activities of different kinds and I would like to help you for every kind of housekeeping. The challenges and personal and professional input I foresee in this experience represent the type of opportunity I seek and I am confident that I can offer positive contributions to your family organization, while being open to the personal growth the experience will undoubtedly provide. I read your announcement and I would like to work with you, Let me know what I should do and I will with pleasure! I look forward to receiving your reply. Sincerely, Serena

Availability

Will come the 01/09/2014
Won't stay for summer
For 6 months

Languages

Good english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : French, Spanish.

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair+
Cooking for families
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Don't mind if family is made of one parent while it's a mother
Will want to study
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has pet allergies : Cats, snakes and gerbils.
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Occupation of mother : Housewife
Occupation of father : Clerk at DIA (anti-mafia investigation headquarters)
Christianity
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing