profile picture
PersonnalQualification

Female
22 years old
Single
Austria
Living in Austria
Has no visa
Not currently in UK

From Austria
Has no driver licence
Currently studying
Is a swimmer
Is trainned for first-aid
Work experience : i will send my cv
Childcare experience : i will send my file

Dear Family, I know it's not easy to accept a person who you have never met before as a new family member for a few months. How do you know you are choosing the right person to take care of your children? Well, I believe you don't. You simply have to trust your instincts and rely on the few lines your Au Pair sends you! I can only hope that mine are convincing enough to make you consider my "application". The reason why I don't really want to call this an application is that I don't see working with children as a job. It makes me just as happy as your kids to be able to spend time with them and help you out whereever I can! I think it's not necessary to mention how much I adore children! I love working with them and seeing a smile on their face, it makes me the happiest person alive! I really enjoy working with people in general as I believe that there is nothing more fulfilling than seeing how you can make other people happy. Right now I'm doing a gap year and at the moment I am doing voluntary work for 3 months at our local hospital. Firstly I wanted to do something social in my year off anyways and secondly I will study medicine next year, so I am there to gain some experience and become a paediatrician. I have a younger sister (15) and an older brother (26). Our family was always really close. My sister and me are best friends, even though there's an age difference of 3 years. I pretty much get along with children of all age groups. In my free time I danced pretty much my whole life but now I had to stop because of all my exams I had in spring and as I work at the hospital at the moment. Other than that photography and music are my passion. I graduated this year from an international school in upper Austria where I obtained the IB (International Baccalaureate) and the Austrian Matura. Thats also the reason why I am quite fluent in English. My dad is French which means that I am half French/half Austrian. You can choose which one of the three languages you want your child to learn :) Why I want to become an Au Pair? I already mentioned it above that I simply love children! The reason why I want to go to another country for a few months is that I want to get to know other cultures, other families and their traditions and simply gain life experience. It's the best thing to meet new people and hopefully maintain these friendships all over the world. I love to travel so that's probably also why. I'm very interested in everything new and unknown and I'm eager to try out new things and explore the world! My favorite quote is probably: "Life is either a daring adventure, or nothing." by H. Keller

Availability

Will come the 01/12/2013
Won't stay for summer
For 6 months

Languages

Fluent english
Studied english for 6 years
Other languages : French, German, English, Spanish

My Services

Would like to be placed as Au Pair
Basic cooking
Washing
Housework
Ironing

Preferences

Happy to care for children of any age
Don't mind if family is made of one parent
Want to be placed in London

Health

Has no medical issues
Has no pet allergies
Is not asthmatic
Is not diabetic
Is not epileptic
Has no criminal record
Is not smoker

Other

Had siblings
Has no tatoo
Has no piercing