profile picture
PersonnalInformations

BRITISH
Living in GRAYS (essex)
A Town near London
Teni - 7 - girl
Feran - 3 - girl

Christianity
Two parent family
Property Consultant
Project Manager
We are a family of 4. My husband and I live in Essex UK and have 2 lovely daughters, a 3 year old and a 7 year old. I am an easy going person, great to get along with and understanding. I would appreciate working alongside someone who shows creativity and initiative when looking after children, very organised, clean and of course shows them lots of love. We all love the outdoors, travelling and musical theatres.

My 7yr old daughter goes to a nearby Catholic school approx. a 10 minute walk from home. She'll be in school Mon-Fri from 8.45am - 3.15pm. Through the week she has after school activities such as swimming, Musical Theatre and Piano classes and at the weekend she attends a Drama school and Gymnastics. My 3 year daughter goes to nursery part time, 2 days a week, near home, that is approx. 15 minutes by bus from 8am - 6pm and will be starting swimming and ballet classes soon. Both our kids are healthy, active and happy children.

Availability

Begin 05/06/2014
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a carer
Daily duties : I'm looking for a nanny that can get the kids ready for school in the morning, preparing/organizing their meals, do school drop off up and pick up, getting children ready for bed, do the kid’s laundry including ironing the kid's clothes and light household duties such as washing dishes, hovering, dusting and keeping the kid’s rooms clean & tidy. Also stimulating the children's mind and imagination, help with homework and teach them a new language using different methods (songs, books, drawing). I need someone that will be flexible enough to babysit some Saturdays evenings when required. A smiley, happy, bubbly nanny is well appreciated. Someone that is mature and confident, adaptable to changing requirements, being able to understand kids on their level, to communicate with them and not be phased by them when they are difficult. Being able to deal with the kids, cleaning and household duties interchangeably. Someone who appreciates and genuinely wants to be at the job, and to improve themselves. When applicable, someone that can get through to irritable children without resorting to shouting. Have a way to discipline children in the way parents are most comfortable. Someone that will provide the kids with a loving and caring atmosphere and maintain a safe environment at all times. Take them to playground/parks, library and run errands/shopping when required. Someone who really values the opportunities to fit & become part of a welcoming family
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : When I'm at work or out of the house
Weekly salary : £135
5 days of work per week
40 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
3 bathroomss
1 garden
None
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area