profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British and American
Living in Margate (Kent)
A Town


Two parent family

Babysitting would be needed on a Tuesday eveing and possibly on a weekend, but this could be negotiated to work for what's best for everyone.

Availability

Begin 27/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : My husband and I are a friendly, professional couple looking for a live-in nanny/au-pair to come and give our son the love and attention he deserves.  Our work pattern is variable, but our child’s routine is not. We are both based some distance from home, can have long days at the office, and sometimes travel for work. That being said, we also often work from home, and try to cut our days short where we can.

Our son’s routine is rigid. He wakes up around 7am, attends nursery in the morning (8:00am - 1pm), has a nap between 2-6pm, dinner around 6pm and goes to bed at 8pm.  Your main role will be to maintain this schedule.  You will also get involved with activities that support our son’s development such as attending musical groups, swimming, going to the library, beach or park.  Ideally you would speak another language and play piano.  In addition, we will expect you to play a key role in keeping the house organised. &
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : No more than a full day, but usually around 6 hours.
Weekly salary : £103
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
1 bathrooms
1 garden
No
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area