profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in St Ives (Cambridgeshire)
A Town
Thomas Paget Myers - 6 - boy
Joseph Paget Myers - 7 - boy

Spiritual
One parent family
Quality Manager
Management Consultant
Vegetarian food, the outdoors, computing, swimming, beavers club, travel, the arts

I am currently working 1-2 days per week, so the amount of help I need from an au pair is reasonably known but might not be on fixed days, we are a warm and close family and look forward to welcoming a friendly and flexible au pair.  Although the children's father does not live with us, he is very close by and works locally so would also be a support if required.
St Ives (cambs) is well served with plenty of local shops but also easy access to London/Cambridge and the rail network.  I would consider a shorter (3 month) placement for someone looking for a summer holiday job

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Sole charge of getting children ready and escorting to school 5 days per week.  Pick up from school 5 days per week, give tea 1 or 2 days, oversee homework, engage with children, bath and bedtime routine up to maximum of 3 days per week.  Remaining hours spent light household (general tidy up, wash childrens clothes, ironing, clean bathrooms, put away groceries)
Up to 1-2 evenings babysitting.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : 2-3 days per week outside of school hours whilst mother is at work
Weekly salary : £75
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Would consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
3 bathroomss
1 garden
none
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area