profile picture
PersonnalInformations

English
Living in Angouleme (Charente)
A Village
Edward - 10 - boy
Henrietta - 1 - girl
Rosie - 5 - girl
Olivia - 13 - girl

Charente France
One parent family
We are an English family who has just moved to France. Country Walks, drawing, eating out sometimes, swimming are some of our enjoyable hobbies. The children enjoy art and craft. My children love to play outdoors and are easily pleased.

We are an ENGLISH FAMILY and we are a warm loving family who have just sadly lost a wonderful father and husband. This is why we need extra help now. We live in the beautiful French Charente countryside and enjoy a large country home and garden. We need you because I am a very busy mother who needs help to run my home and care for my children. I am a well educated young woman and I enjoy teaching so would be happy to support your learning. We live a country life style and enjoy our garden, pets and outdoors. Although there is a small town near by with shops and cafes. The beautiful surfing beaches of the Charente Maritime are a short  1hr drive. The town of Angouleme is only 35mins away with restaurants, shopping and night life. We have plenty of land and in the summer a pool. Life is quiet here so you would need to be an outgoing person happy to make new friends. We look forward to meeting you!

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require an au pair+
Daily duties : We would really like  someone who can speak French as our Au pair as we have just moved to France this year and would like to learn more French. Duties: to assist in the daily running of the home and help a busy mother with child care especially my little 1 year old girl and to help with household duties mostly mornings and early evenings. I have trained as an English Teacher so I can help improve your English. We need a responsible, honest, cheerful, MOTIVATED and caring person. If everything goes well we would like you to stay for as long as you can. This is a rewarding post and you would become a valued member of our  family. We look forward to meeting you. Pay might be nogotiable depending on your experience or your wages might be increased due to your performance.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : To help me around the house with the children and to help to improve our French. We will help to improve your English.
Weekly salary : £65
4 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

7 bedrooms
4 bathroomss
1 garden
a small dog and cats
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : 2 Miles
There are facilities to study English part time in our area