profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Sevenoaks (Kent)
A Town near London
Amber - 9 - girl
Hazel - 7 - girl


Two parent family
Chartered accountant
Chartered accountant
Children-swimming, horseback riding, dancing (ballet/ modern & tap), skiing and arts and crafts. Parents- scuba diving, snorkelling, skiing

Both Amber (9 years) and Hazel (7 years) are in full time school and both parents are in full time employment and commute by train each day to London. We are therefore looking for an au pair who is confident to manage the girls on their own for school drop off and pick-up, taking them to their after school activities, supervising their homework, preparing childrens meals and doing childrens laundry. Typical hours are 25 hours per week for £100 (any additional hours paid for as babysitting). The Au Pair's English needs to be at good standard to communicate effectively with the girls and their teachers. Driving license valid in the UK is mandatory as is the ability to swim. When the girls are at school we anticipate that the au pair has the day for her own activities/ classes. The hours are typically 4 hours per day Mon- Fri. Plus two evenings babysitting. Hours are based around school timteable. Girls need to be at school for 08:00am and are picked-up at 16:00 (3 days per week) and at 17:00 (2 days each week- when they have after school activities). Parents come home between 19:00 and 20:00 when the au pairs duties will finish. The au pair would be free 3 weekends each month as we would like one/ two saturday evening babysitting per month. Both girls are very outgoing and friendly and so we need an au pair who is also energetic/ lively and who interacts well with young children. We live in Kent in a village called Otford (near to Sevenoaks) We live centrally in the village and so short walk to local shops, park and train station. School is less than 10 minute drive away. The au pair will use the family car. We have a cleaner who comes one day per week.

Availability

Begin 23/11/2013
Needed for 1 years 6 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Getting children up and ready for school. Driving children to school and picking them up, driving children to after school activities (using family car,) planning and preparing the chlidrens meals, supervising school homework, childrens evening bath, supervise pre bed television /to ensure suitable programmes are viewed. Tidy-up area in the house affected by the duties above e.g. kitchen, dining room, kids playroom / kids bedroom/ kids bathroom should be left tidy at end of the day. Other duties to be managed across the week:Children's laundry including ironing of childrens clothes. Both girls are at an age where they are quite indepedent - and so bath themselves, get themselves ready for school, make their beds, feed their bunnies- our expectation is that we have an au pair who can support / work with the children to do these tasks well and to do them at the right time, so no last minute stress to get to school on time etc. The parents typically come home between 19:00 and 20:00 and so will also check on homework to ensure that it is completed to a good standard. Mum works from home one day each week.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : see below
Weekly salary : £100
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
3 bathroomss
1 garden
2 bunny rabbits (outdoor)
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area