profile picture
PersonnalInformations

German
Living in London (London)
London
Alexander - 3 - boy
Darcy - 7 - girl

None
One parent family

Dear Aupair

We are a multi-cultural family in as far as the mother is German, father is Scottish and kids were both born in London, we lived shortly in Berlin and are now back in London. Our daughter will be 8 years old and is fluent in English and German, our son will be 4 years old in the summer and he seems to understand and speak both languages ;o).

We are looking for a loving, caring, trustworthy and easy-going person to help look after the children (school runs, homework, cooking, bedtime routine, babysitting). We have a  housekeeper during the week.  We need you to be available at Mon-Fri for the school run in the morning and afternoon as well as making sure they do their homework, cook dinner for them, give them a bath and bring them to bed.  In additiona, there is 1 babysitting night each week either Friday or Saturday and the occasional night where you need to stay in if the mother travels abroad on business overnight.

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : LOOKING FOR Sept 2012!

Mon-Fri:
- Help housekeeper 1/1.5hrs in morning between 7.45-9am to get kids to school, need to also drive so should be confident driver.
- Pick up children from school from 3pm, overlook homework, cook dinner for children, bath and bedtime routine.  Day usually finishes at 8pm.
- In addition, occasionally required to cover when mum has to work away from London for a night
- Finally, babysitting 1 night a week, either Friday or Saturday night

You would have all other nights and the weekend off.

We also have a house in France where we spend Christmas, Easter and our summer vacation (2 months usually for the kids).  Unless you take your holiday during that period, we would like you to join us as a full family member.


Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : Babysitting occasionally, Mon-Fri afternoon/bedtime
Weekly salary : £100
5 days of work per week
35 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
No
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area