profile picture
PersonnalInformations

Asian British
Living in Croydon (Surrey)
A Town near London
Sanvi - 3 - girl
New Born due in Nov 2011 - 0 - boy

Hindu
Two parent family
IT Manager
Regulatory Manager
As a brief background, we have been living in London for a very long time (8 yrs myself after marriage and my husbands and his parents are british and been settled in UK since 1970's). We are originally from India. I was born and brought up in Dubai and am 30 yrs old. My husband did his schooling and Uni in UK itself and is 37 yrs old. I work as a Regulatory Manager within a Pharmaceutical firm and my husband is an IT manager with an Insurance firm. Being Asians by origin, we are close linked fmly and love to do things together as fmly. Since both parents work, we get time only during weekend. Outings, taking my girl to play centres, theme parks, fmly/social outings etc.

She would need to be CRB checked, non smoker, basic  English, reliable, trustworthy,  capable and experience of handling small children and manage the usual household chores.  We are looking for a responsible, organised, creative, fun and warm person to help with our children activities and domestic household stuff.

We are looking for domestic help 5 days a week, max of 30-35 hours a week (6/7 hours/day - flexible).

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 6 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Getting my 3 old girl ready for nursery in the morning. You can be free from 9-1am as she is in nursery then. Once she is back help with lunch/dinner activities, giving bath, daily tidying up of house to ensure its tidy, laundry, folding clothes, weekly  ironing and ensuring the house is clean/tidy and well kept. I would appreciate some help with sitting with my girl to help her read books, play occasionally. I may need some support once the new baby comes in Nov 2011.
Applicant won't have sole charge of the children
Weekly salary : £75
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

3 bedrooms
1 bathrooms
1 garden
No
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area