profile picture
PersonnalInformations

english
Living in london (london)
London

non
Two parent family
accountant
design

Availability

Begin 09/07/2013
Needed for 4 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Hi

We live in a large house in North London; it takes about 25 minutes by public transport into oxford circus.  The house is undergoing building and decorating work at the moment.  We have had many aupairs in the past, and if you want a reference from one of them let me know.

This is an aupair job with a difference.  My youngest child is starting University in September aged 18, the middle one aged 20 comes and goes to his uni, and my eldest is married with a baby aged 10 months.  Plus two step children of 25 and 22. All gather here from time to time and it is fun and chaotic then!

We need someone who is a dog lover first and foremost as we have a Bassett Hound.  Also 2 cats.  So animal lovers only!

I work from home and am very happy to help you with your English studies if you are doing them. I am totally flexible about the time of day that you work as long as it is all done before 4pm - so english school can be at any time. We are a social household with lots of coming and goings!

Your duties would be a daily clean of the house 5 days a week, and walking Syd sometimes.  My eldest daughter is returning to University and therefore needs someone to look after her son Alfred when she is at lectures; last year this was twice a week but she doesn't know her times yet until early October.  

You would not be required to do any evening work at all! I am very happy if you want to combine this with another job elsewhere as long as it is not looking after other children in our home.

Oh and staring as soon as you can!

Thanks
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : occasinal maybe 2 mornings a week
Weekly salary : £70
5 days of work per week
15 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
0 evenings babysitting per week

Home

6 bedrooms
1 bathrooms
1 garden
Basset Hound and 2 cats
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area