profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Blackburn (Lancashire)
A Village
Zach - 5 - boy
Billy - 8 - boy
Harry - 12 - boy
Joe - 13 - boy


Two parent family
Radiographer
Journalist
We live in the beautiful Ribble Valley and spend most of our free time making the most of the countryside and socialising with our friends.

The older boys are very much self suffient and enjoy getting involved in cooking. The younger boys enjoy playing games indoor and outdoor and all the boys attend cricket practice at the local cricket club.  They are also into scouting and love camps.  The area we live in is a safe and friendly community with many of the children in the area going to the same schools.  The primary school is about 1.5 miles from our home.  There is a train line about 1 mile away with direct trains to Manchester in one direction and Clitheroe the other.  The Ribble Valley is on our doorstep and the coast and Blackpool is less than an hour away. The bus stop is 2 minutes away from the house.  We have a small friendly dog who loves going for walks.  Driver is not essential as school is on bus route.

Availability

Begin 05/07/2013
Needed for 10 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Take the younger children to school and pick up. Care for children until we get home. A little basic housework.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : After school 3 hours max
Weekly salary : £75
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

5 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
Cairn Terrier and Tortoise
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area