profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Bourne End (Buckinghamshire)
A Town near London
Alex - 11 - boy
Sarah - 13 - girl


Two parent family
We are looking for an au pair to come and live with our family in Bourne End.  My name is Alison and my husband is Peter; the two children are Sarah who is 13 and Alex who is 11.  The picture above shows Alex in front of me ( in purple) and Sarah on my left.  We are at our friends Mike and Sue’s party; Alex is tucking in to the Chocolate fountain in the picture on the right.
Peter and I have full time jobs and we would like to have someone to be a companion to our children when they get home from school.  We would like someone who will prepare some of the meals, help us with the ironing and to help us keep the house clean and tidy.  Martine our cleaner and family friend comes in each week so the housework will be limited to hoovering  if necessary, helping with the dishwasher, children’s rooms  and changing sheets.
Sarah and Alex will need transporting to fencing on Wednesdays and Alex to Stage Coach (acti

children are young teenagers so companionship rather than supervision

Availability

Begin 13/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Hours: _5 Days: 5 Days off : 2
Total hours in a week     25
Ironing, Light Cleaning (Hoover, Tidying), Cooking some family meals, Babysitting once/wk maximum

Childcare: After school companionship, driving them to fencing club and drama club.  Taking to dentist and optician etc on occasion.

Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : After school and during school holidays
Weekly salary : £90
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

5 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
Cats
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area