profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in London (London)
London
Oscar - 10 - boy


One parent family
Actress
Football, cricket, funfairs, theatre, music,arts,baking, movies, drumming, skateboarding.

We're a small family but happy! I'd love to find a warm, energetic, smiley person to have lots of fun with Oscar. He spends time with his Dad, Grandparents and cousins too.We live in a really great area called Queens Park which is only 15 minutes to central London on the underground. We have had 2 different wonderful au pairs live with us for the past 5 years who only moved on to persue their careers. We think of them as part of our family now. You must like cats because our very fluffy cat is really friendly!!

Availability

Begin 11/06/2016
Needed for 4 months

Work

Require an au pair
Daily duties : It will vary! Oscar is 10 years old and very grown up, he doesn't need childcare as such, but someone who will be there when I can't and have fun hanging out with him. He's at school all week and has activities such as football, drama and art after school. As I am an actress my work is very changeable - sometimes I am rehearsing during the day, sometimes performing every night, sometimes filming very early in the mornings,sometimes not working at all! When I am not working, there will be very little childcare, you would be free to pursue your own interests. There will be plenty of time off, but flexibility is extremely important, as I could be called to work with very little notice occasionally. You will sometimes have to take and collect Oscar from school, supervise his homework, cook simple, healthy meals for him and play with him - especially ball sports and games such as chess and cards (and computer games when I'm not looking!). He also enjoys cooking, drumming, skateboarding and art. I would like someone who would be happy to clean. It's a fantastic area of London opposite a big park, with lots of cafes and restaurants nearby.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
Weekly salary : £70
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Would consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

3 bedrooms
1 bathrooms
1 garden
Cat
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area