profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Crowlista (Isle of Lewis)
Rural Location
Daisy - 9 - girl
Minnie - 5 - girl


Two parent family
Managing Director full-time
Book-keeper 1 day per week
Walks on the beach, swimming, games, photography

We live in a rural area, 35 miles from the main town of Stornoway on the Isle of Lewis. Stornoway is a one hour flight from Glasgow or Edinburgh, or a 6 hour bus journey and three hour ferry journey. We live in a very beautiful location, overlooking a vast sandy beach with mountain views behind.  When the weather is good, there really is nowhere more beautiful possibly in the world.  However, we do get a lot of windy and wet weather so the au pair should be prepared to bunker down when the weather is bad and make the most of it when the weather is good.  As such,the au pair would be happier if they enjoy the outdoors and are reasonably self contained. We have a small boat, windsurfers and a kayak which would be available to use. We will provide access to our car.

Availability

Begin 26/10/2016
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a carer
Daily duties : Our children go to school Monday - Friday 9am - 4pm, and are very independent - good at playing together. Our au pair would have a lot of free time, and would need to be quite self sufficient. Our au pair would look after the children 2 evenings per week, would give the house a thorough clean once per week, and sometimes do some cooking. The au pair would have enough time off to be able to do an English language course in the college in Stornoway, or perhaps take on another part-time job.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : For one or two evenings a week baby sitting, and occasionally daytime, but usually we will be at home.
Weekly salary : £65
4 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant won't be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

6 bedrooms
4 bathroomss
1 garden
Two goldfish!
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : 2 Miles
There are facilities to study English part time in our area