profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Porth (Rhondda Cynon Taff)
A Village
Lewis - 12 - boy
Adam - 10 - boy
Sian - 7 - girl


Two parent family
Engineer
Engineer
We are a very happy family leading a very busy lifestyle. We enjoy travelling within uk and overseas. Family outings to the seaside, indoor & outdoor activity centres, swimming, barbeques, gym & cinema. Both boys enjoy swimming, karate and football.

Our village is surrounded by some beautiful countryside and has plenty of amenities. We are situated 3 km from the nearest town, 15km from the capital city of Cardiff and approx. 2.5 hours from London.  Language classes are available in a nearby town. Our au-pair has her own double bedroom with satellite tv/dvd and computer with broadband. She will have her own bathroom/shower room. She will have use of a cycle and use of a laptop for college. We may provide a mobile if required with a monthly credit. We require someone who is flexible as I work from home but do travel on business occasionally and Andrew works shifts. We are seeking a warm, friendly person who genuinely loves children as they are our priority. Our last au pair was with us for 2 years and the arrangement was very successful. We look forward to welcoming our new au pair into our family.

Availability

Begin 14/05/2016
Needed for 2 years

Work

Require an au pair
Daily duties : Childcare: Preparing meals for the children, playing games, taking them for walks or to the park, take/collect from school bus, feeding, bathing and reading them bedtime stories.
General Housework: cleaning, vacuuming, simple cooking. Possibly babysit Wednesday & occasionally Saturday night.

Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : If I am away with work and Andrew is also in work there may be some hours in the morning (day shift) or evening (afternoon shift) when au pair would babysit until Andrew arrives home.
Weekly salary : £80
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

6 bedrooms
3 bathroomss
1 garden
No pets
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area