profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in manchester (Greater manchester)
Manchester
Sophia - 7 - girl


One parent family
hospital consultant
family orientated activities and my 7 year old daughter and i go abroad on holiday quite frequently

i require an au pair with a good command of the english language. A mature and responsible person who has initiative to carry out tasks in a timely manner and without prompting. I take 12 weeks of leave during the year which coincide with school holidays so for at least 6 weeks in the year my daughter and i will go awayleaving the au pair at home alone or free to travel whilst we are away.The rest of the holidays when i am at home i will share in spending time with my daughter as i will work flexibly from home. My daughter is now 7 and very independent so looking after her requires the au pair to be able to engage her attention and keep her stimulated and interested in learning new things. You will need to be disciplined, clean and tidy and self motivated. My Daughter is currently  learning to play the piano , if you share this interest this would be useful. Not essential!. Occasional babysitting on Friday or Saturday evening  as per mutual agreement

Availability

Begin 24/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : 1. Monday to friday get up at 7.30 am to help sophia get ready for school/breakfast/wash/clean teeth/get dressed/prepare her packed lunch. take her to school ( a 10 minute walk from our house) pick her up at 3.15 and bring her home or take her to afterschool activities locally. also to facilitate play dates. prepare her evening meal and help her with homework for 30 minutes. read her a story/play/supervise her/ get ready for bed approx 8pm. ensure she has clean school clothes.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : between 3.15 and 8pm
Weekly salary : £75
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

5 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
ginger cat
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area