profile picture

Living in Clitheroe (lancashire)
A Village
Edward - 7 - boy
Samuel - 9 - boy

Two parent family
Managing Director
travelling, walking, culinary

We are a married couple with 2 boys and also a cat, 2 kittens and 2 dogs. We are looking for honest, reliable, hard working people with positive attitude in life. A good sense of humour is a bonus as well as someone who is neat and tidy. We have a big house with nice garden and beautiful countryside. The nearest 2 big cities to us are Manchester and Leeds about an hour away. Bigger town where the college for English course is about 10 minutes drive away.


Begin 01/05/2018
Needed for 1 years


Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : You will only do maximum 40 hours a week. We have a cleaner who comes twice a week. Although the children is the number one main priority but duties also include some houseworks like cleaning, tidying up, laundry, ironing, share cooking task, grocery shopping, get kids ready to school, after school care, helping with homework/study, Babysitting as required, Looking after pets and take dogs for a walk, etc. If you are efficient and organised, this job is potentially easy with lots of time off (we have reference from a few au pair who stayed with us for 1-2 years period of time).
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : Looking after them in the morning with breakfast and getting dress, after school care and occasional evening babysitting
Weekly salary : £100
5 days of work per week
35 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Would consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week


5 bedrooms
4 bathroomss
1 garden
A cat, 2 kittens and 2 dogs
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom


Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area