profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British/German
Living in Osmington (Dorset)
A Village
Leo - 5 - boy
Freddy - 6 - boy
Max - 3 - boy

Christianity
Two parent family
VP - Sales Manager
Business Marketing Manager
Dogs, Sailing, Walking and general outdoor lifestyle

We are a family of 5. Marielle is German but in England since years. Chris and our three boys, Freddy (6 nearly 7), Leo (5) and Max who is 3. Marielle is working part time after the summer. Chris is working for a large IT company and travels a lot and is usually not at home for 3-4 days a week. We are looking for an au pair that is reliable and pleasant to have around. Also fun and interested in making the most of being here. There is a lot going on around here especially in the summer month. An au pair is welcome to go out and about with us, even in their time off.... As you will appreciate au pairing is not a straight forward job as you are in our house all the time. We have got a large house and garden overlooking fields. We are on the edge of the village called Osmington and a short walk to the beach. Have a look online, there are plenty of pictures of Osmington, Osmington Mills and Weymouth. Your would also have your own car to get about locally. We have had au pairs since Freddy was 6 months old. The boys love having a fun friend around and we really appreciate the extra help. Our past au pairs have all had great fun and got on well with us. Our current au pair who is with us since 8 months already will go back to uni in mid May we are looking for a replacement on a longer term agreement. We look forward to finding someone who is willing to get stuck in and be part of an extended family with us. Freddy, our eldest, Leo and Max are a bundle of joy and fun. We've a very friendly Chocolate Labrador he is 11 and a puppy, now 8 months old. We all enjoy live outdoors, walks, and the beach. Freddy and Leo are at school till 3:15pm every day; Max is Pre school has a couple of playgroups to go to. Expectations Hours per week about 25-30 and about 2 evenings babysitting (any day possible, varying but agreed beforehand). We try to keep au pairs weekends free but sometimes ask to swap some hours round. Jobs are: Looking after boys Taking boys to school/ playgroups Light housework ( Hoover, mopping, ironing) Keeping boys stuff tidy (toys/clothing) Looking after house and animals when we are away

Availability

Begin 10/11/2017
Needed for 8 months

Work

Require an au pair+
Daily duties : Supervising/Entertaining Freddy (7 ), Leo (5) and Max (3 ) Cooking for Kids / Light house work/cleaning/ possibly helping with dog walking / Basic laundry / cooking once a week for all
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : 1 or two children for a couple of hours whilst parents at work or shopping. Also to help supervise/take to play groups
Weekly salary : £100
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

7 bedrooms
5 bathroomss
1 garden
Dog, Chickens
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area