profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Gillingham (Kent)
A Town near London
Chinye - 5 - girl
Goziem - 5 - girl

Christianity
One parent family
Teacher, Early Years Professional
Reading, writing, listening to music, walking

We are a lovely British family originally from West Africa, we are seeking an au pair plus who enjoys being with children, friendly, is reliable, honest and with some childcare experience, have some experience with children with additional needs as one of the girls has partial hearing impairment. Au Pair plus must have 2 checkable references, including police check. Cheerful and happy to adapt to a new environment in the UK, and the host family. Can work legally in the Uk with the right documentation and in good health. In return, the Au pair + will have own room with TV, a day off weekly, share bathroom with the twins. £4 an hour paid for extra hours if required and agreed with host family, full board with the family, attend a nearby English school, attend au pair events to socialise with others as well as outings with the host family, if you so wish. Length of stay is negotiable but I prefer a minimum of 1 year, maximum 2 years.

Availability

Begin 07/05/2014
Needed for 2 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Dress children in the morning, school drop off and pick up. Encourage them to play and learn with the toys, visit library, garden, park and other playgroups and clubs as required. Get them ready for bed. Light housework, such as tidying children's rooms, bathroom, ironing and cleaning around the home for the children. agreed days off weekly, 2 nights babysitting required, this duties are flexible as we make the au pair time table subject to changes to suit both host family and au pair requirements, when the au pair starts.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : Yes a few hours at a time before school and after school while I am at work, I may work at home or outside the home
Weekly salary : £110
5 days of work per week
40 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
No
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area