profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Borehamwood (Herts)
A Town near London
Eldest Child - 9 - girl
Middle Child - 6 - boy
Youngest Child - 4 - girl

Jewish
Two parent family
Chief Executive
Company Director

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : As our au pair we would need you to work early mornings getting the children ready for school, taking them by car or getting them to the school bus. Each day we would expect that the washing/ironing and cleaning are done in the morning, but as it is being done each day it should not take more than a couple of hours. You would then be expected to collect the youngest child from school at 2.20pm (this will become later in February), entertain her, take her to ballet, invite friends over etc. At 4.15pm you would meet the older two children from the school bus and then either play with them at home, making sure home work is done, or take them to and from activities.
We are looking for a loving and caring au pair who will be able to prepare meals and "manage" the kids lives. As a full time working mother and father it would be fantastic if you were able to "manage" us as well. Therefore there maybe occassional errands to run and shopping to get. Once the kids are all home they will be fed and bathed by you and be ready for bed as most evenings we will be back in time for bed time stories and tucking them into bed!

In addition to the daily work we are expecting 2 nights babysitting per week plus one night over a weekend.

The hours etc may vary during holiday times and there may be some travel included in the job as if we go away as a family we may ask you to come with.

Your standard hours will be 7.30 - 10.00am and then 2.15 - 7 pm each day Monday to Friday, but some circumstances you maybe required to work different .

You will be provided with a car and if necessary due to lack of experience driving in the UK we will organise a few driving lessons for you to ensure that you are confident prior to driving the kids around.

We hope that the right person will fit well into our family and understand that we keep a Kosher home. (all cooking requirements will be explained if necessary)

We look forward to welcoming you into our family


Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : daily from 2.20pm - 7pm
Weekly salary : £150
5 days of work per week
40 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Don't mind if applicant is a smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
3 bathroomss
1 garden
No pets
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area