profile picture
PersonnalInformations

british/australian
Living in Alfold (Surrey)
A Village
madelaine - 4 - girl

C of E
Two parent family
Pilot
cabin crew
Horses and horse-riding

Maddie is a lively, bright 4 yr old girl. We are looking for someone reliable to help us out with some childcare and light housework duties.We will need a degree of flexibility as the actual work required will vary according to our airline rosters and the occasional overnight sole care will be required. However, we normally know our itinerary 5 to 6 weeks in advance allowing everyone to plan appropriately. Extra hours will be available if desired and will be appropriately remunerated. NB must be a driver and a non-smoker.The village we live in is very pleasant and a 15 minute drive from Guildford, and approximately one hour from London.
Your room will be a large double room with Tv/DVD and wireless internet available if you have your own computer.

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : including taking Maddie to and from school and after-school activities. Sole charge when both parents away. Light housework and occasional babysitting 2 nights a week. Hours and days will vary according to parents' work commitments but all to be discussed and agreed.Will include some, but not all, weekends off.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
Weekly salary : £70
4 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant won't be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Don't mind if applicant is a smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

5 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
Horses, Cats
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area