profile picture
PersonnalInformations

Portuguese/South African
Living in London/Loughton (Essex)
A Town near London
Tristan - 3 - boy
Izaura - 0 - girl

Christian
Two parent family
Acoustic Engineer
Personal Assistant
Visiting parks, love animals,swimming, laughing, reading stories, outdoors.

We are a South African/Portuguese couple who have lived in the UK for 7 years, our children were born here. We are looking for a friendly, loyal, caring au pair who will fit in with our family that enjoys laughing and playfulness. We instill good values on our children and encourage good behaviour and discipline in our home, but lots of fun too! We are a friendly, warm family that has adapted well to living  in the UK and we have friends from many cultural backgrounds. The well-being and happiness of our children is the most important thing in our lives, so we are looking forward to having an au-pair that we can completely trust and that will enjoy and care for our children as if they were their own siblings. Previous experience with child care would be ideal. Au pair will have most weekends to herself, we may occasionally require her help on the odd weekend or evening, but this will be very rare.

Availability

Begin 02/09/2013
Needed for 2 years

Work

Require an au pair+
Daily duties : Caring for children while parents at work. School runs. Preparing food & feeding as well as caring for children. Planning and carrying out daily activities for children. Going to groups and parks in local area with children. Keeping children's rooms tidy and putting their clothes away. Ensuring good hygiene and bathing of children. Tidying up after children, kitchen, lounge and bathroom throughout the day. General helping out around the home as 2 full-time working parents who work 8am-6pm.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : During week days for 10 hours per day
Weekly salary : £120
5 days of work per week
10 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
1 bathrooms
1 garden
None at present
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area