profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in london (london)
London
Bessie - 9 - girl
Lily - 11 - girl
Hugo - 14 - boy

Nonreligious
Two parent family
lawyer
lawyer
Visiting family/friends, working on our allotment, playing in the park, visiting museums, seeing movies, walking, visiting historical places. We have a demanding and irregular work schedule, but enjoy as much family life as we can. Hugo plays guitar very well and enjoys computer games and building models; Lily and Bessie learn piano; Hugo and Lily both love playing football, Bessie loves playing outdoors, imaginative play, making things, cooking, dressing up and wearing make up (!); Lily and Bessie love playing make-believe together. They all love watching TV, playing on their DS/computer, but we try to limit this! We have 2 beautiful cats.

We have 3 lively children with strong delightful personalities, energy and imagination, aged 14, 11 and 9. They need somebody confident, energetic and fun, but able to be firm, reliable and caring. Our two oldest are now at secondary school and so are fairly independent, and our youngest is at the local primary school - 5 minutes walk. Our current au pair has been perfecting his (!) language skills and would now like to try a different job in another city, and our last au pair was with us for a year before she left for her new job as a personal trainer! (and before that our previous au pair was with us for 3 years). We would love it if our new au pair could be in touch with our previous au pairs so that they can share experience of the children and our routines. We live in London in an area with easy access to all that London can offer. We prefer someone slightly older and with their own independence and confidence. As the children are now a bit older we would also like someone who is a home-help/au pair. I am happy to send more photos and chat about anything. We would like someone to be with us for a year or more if possible.

Availability

Begin 15/11/2014
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require an au pair
Daily duties : 1 hour in the morning to cover breakfast, tidying etc and taking Bessie to school. 4 hours in the afternoon from 3pm to cover collecting Bessie from school, after school activities, tidying, housework, help with homework, making tea etc. Up to 2 evenings of babysitting per week (although we rarely go out so often!). 25 hours per week @ £90.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : When we are off to work in the morning and after school before we are home from work, and when babysitting.
Weekly salary : £90
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

5 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
two cats
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area