profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in London (London)
London
Oscar - 6 - boy
Alice - 12 - girl
Louis - 13 - boy

Agnostic
Two parent family
Medical administrator
English teacher
Seeing friends and family, reading, movies, swimming, sport, spending time in the countryside, day-trips, food.

We would like to welcome an au pair to our home in South Croydon to help with cooking, cleaning, babysitting and playing with the children. Our oldest boy is 12, girl 10 and youngest 5. They are all in full-time school. Mother recently retrained as an English teacher (including English as a foreign language!) We are looking for someone with lots of energy and a genuine love of children. Excellent English and driver both advantages. Duties and benefits negotiable. You will have a large bedroom in the loft - and therefore plenty of privacy - and a bathroom to yourself. There are lots of local shops, bars, restaurants, cinema and excellent sporting facilities. Train to London Victoria takes 30 mins. Choice of English language colleges.

Availability

Begin 24/08/2016
Needed for 10 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : - Take the six year old to the local primary school (a short walk away) and pick him up at 3.30 - Clear up breakfast things, keep on top of the laundry, and possibly to do cleaning and ironing, depending on other commitments (extra pay for this) - help play with children/ supervise homework - cook family meals four times a week. We like healthy, home-made food, rather than processed food.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : After school for an hour or so and evening babysitting.
Weekly salary : £80
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Would consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

7 bedrooms
3 bathroomss
1 garden
Yes (gerbils)
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant will have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area