profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Cambridge (Herts)
A Village
Claudia - 9 - girl
Hugh - 5 - boy

Christian
Two parent family
Management Consultant
BBC Correspondent
swimming, rugby (Hugh), horse riding (Claudia), reading, entertaining friends at home

We are a family that is experienced in having au pairs (for the past 5 years),and we have had excellent experiences in the past - our previous au pirs have become very much part of the family - and indeed, we are going to stay with one in Slovakia  over half term! The key with our family is flexibility; some weeks will be very busy, some weeks you will have a lot of free time, but we willmake sure that overall, you don't domore hours than you are paid for - and if you do, that we make sure we pay you extra. Cambridge is a vibrant city with thousands of young people from all over the world, and there's a large and friendly community of au pairs.  The village has a good, regular train service into Cambridge (about 10mins) and London (about an hour),and if you are a driver you will have use of a car, both to pick the children up during the week, and for your own use at the weekends. You have your own TV with DVD and and satellite, and radio CD, with a double room with a desk,fitted wardrobe, sink and lovely view of th garden.  We also have broadband internet access. We have a lot to offer to the right person.  If you are responsible, mature, flexible, hard-working and pro-active, we'd love to have you as part of the family.

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 10 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : picking up and dropping off children at their respective schools 3/4 days a week, preparing breakfast and getting the children ready in the morning, preparing tea in the afternoon and getting the children ready for bed (supervising homework, etc), babysitting 2/3 nights during the week (weekend paid extra and by mutual arrangement only), occasional sole charge overnight (perhaps twice a month), light housework (hoovering,tidying up, loading dishwasher etc).  Both sets of grandparents live close,and they help with the childcare.  I work at home on average one day a week,and so does my husband, so we really need a flexible, active and responsible adult to help when we are not around. Our previous au pairs have been very much part of the family, and are happy to be contacted as references. We we also give you continual help in improving your English.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : 3/4 nights or mornings a week, occasional overnights (perhaps twice a month)
Weekly salary : £80
5 days of work per week
35 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
None at present
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area