profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Oxford (Oxon)
A Town near London
Iris - 6 - girl
Selene - 4 - girl

Church Of England
Two parent family
Housemaster and Teacher (French and Spanish)
Teacher (English)
Cooking, travel, swimming, reading, arts and crafts, sport, talking (!), gardening, walking, visiting/being visited by family. Teaching and young people.
We live in a boarding house at the school where we both teach. It is surrounded by beautiful grounds in the heart of north Oxford. The au pair could have membership of an exclusive gym/swimming pool complex within the grounds. Ocford city centre is 20 min walk or 5 min bus ride away, but there is also lots of green space here.

We have a house in France and would particularly welcome a French speaker, but we are primarily looking for a kind, capable person of any nationality, with some English and some childcare experience. We live in a boarding school, so there is always something sociable going on at home, but the au pair would have privacy and totally free evenings. Option for au pair to travel independently during our school holidays (March 21-April 10)or come with us to France. Oxford is a wonderful city for au pairs with lots to do and excellent language schools.

Availability

Begin 01/07/2013
Needed for 4 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Take and collect one child from school. Sole care of 4 year old from 11:45 am and both children from 3pm. Entertain and care for them until afternoon, usually about 4pm, though occasionally until 6.
No housework. No evening work. No supermarket shopping. Our current au pair would be happy to tell you all about it.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : Sole care for up to 5 hours at a time but parents work from home much of the time and are not usually far away
Weekly salary : £80
5 days of work per week
30 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Would consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
0 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
no
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area