profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Bristol (avon)
A Town
Belles - 2 - girl
JD - 0 - boy

Christianity
Two parent family
Company Director
Doctor
travel, cinema, family days out,swimming, going for walks.

We are a caring and fun loving family who are looking for a lovely, responsible and intelligent au pair/ nanny / mother's help to start work in November 2013 when our current Nanny (who has been with us for nearly a year) returns to Poland. We have two children, a girl who is 16 months old and a boy who is 1 month old. Our oldest will start nursery in January 2014 and therefore will be away from home most of the day. You will then be required to help mum with the little one but not be solely responsible as mum is on maternity leave for 9 months. Both our children are healthy, happy and well behaved kids. We live in a friendly area and there are parks, shops, gyms and restaurants nearby as well as very good transport links to the Town Centre. You will have your own room and the house has broadband wireless internet access to which you can connect your laptop (if you have one) for free and we will pay a fair and competitive salary as we appreciate quality. Hours will be approx 40-50 hrs per week and will generally be used up having fun with the kids at home, parks, walks, swimming etc along with doing some light housekeeping. Each day will be different and we expect you to be creative with the children. You MUST: Have fluent spoken and written English Have previous childcare experience Be prepared to stay for at least one year Be willing to move to Bristol, United Kingdom Be able to provide checkable references Have an up to date first aid certificate (or be prepared to study for one) CRB Check Please only apply if you fulfil the above criteria and most importantly willing to stay for at least 1 year plus. To apply, please send a CV, covering letter and contact number.

Availability

Begin 01/11/2013
Needed for 2 years

Work

Require an au pair+
Daily duties : Generally caring for our two children's daily needs and playing with them.
Applicant won't have sole charge of the children
Weekly salary : £120
5 days of work per week
40 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

3 bedrooms
1 bathrooms
1 garden
None
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area