profile picture
PersonnalInformations

English
Living in Herne Bay (Kent)
Rural Location
Harriet - 3 - girl
Florence - 5 - girl
Archie - 1 - boy

Catholic
Two parent family
Farmer
Marketing consultant
We like lots of sports, riding, swimming, skiing, cricket, golf and gymnastics.  The children love bouncing on their trampoline, playing on their bikes and making things out of paper / glue etc..
Giles and I enjoy good food and wine, holidays in the sun and walking

We are a friendly busy family with one child in all day school, one at nursery 4 mornings a week and a baby at home. NB he is not 1 as shown above but actually will be 6 months in September but I couldn't get months to register in the box provided! We need someone with lots of fun and energy who wants to be part of our family and who is flexible and likes small children. We need someone who sees what needs doing and gets on and does it! Hours may vary a little from week to week but we always try to accommodate the needs of our au pair.  We have had three previous au pairs all of whom have stayed for a long time. We can also offer extra work cleaning for local families if required. We are on a farm, 10 minutes from Canterbury which is a fun City with lots of students and is  quite international. It has lots of bars, two or three clubs and a cinema and sports centre. We are 1.5 hours from London by train.

Availability

Begin 02/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : The job involves all aspects of looking after the house and the children alongside me.  I need help preparing simple meals for them, bathing them, playing with them and going on outings.  I also will need you to do some school runs and occassional babysitting. There will be some light cleaning and washing and ironing. The most important thing is flexibility as hours will vary according to what is going on. There will be some sole charge but more often than not I am around.  You will always have two days off per week. I pay overtime at £5 per hour for extra hours where necessary.  We can offer you free internet access on our family computer or wireless access if you bring your own laptop.  We will also give you a car for your own personal use while you are with us.  I can also easily arrange language school if that is of interest.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : Occassionally  for some of the day
Weekly salary : £90
5 days of work per week
35 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Would consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

3 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
Two
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : 2 Miles
There are facilities to study English part time in our area