profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in London (Lewisham)
London
S - 11 - girl

Christian
One parent family
Property Consultant
My daughter is 10 and will be 11 in October 2009.  We are a British family of Jamaican/Italian descent. We live in a 3 bedroom house in, South London, England and enjoy spending time together. We are looking for a friendly, competent, caring Au Pair.  We speak only English at home so it is important that you are able to speak and understand Basic English.  If you’d like assistance with your English we would be happy to help.  


We are a happy family and my daughter is a thoughtful person whose hobbies include, gymnastics, swimming, piano, horse riding, cycling and roller skating.  She goes to the local primary school, and once a week attends gymnastics, swimming, piano lessons and maths lessons.  We have two long haired cats Che Guevara and Coco Chanel, a dog called Isis, and Mary the hamster.


We live in Brockley, which is in South East London.  Transport is very good.  There are several buses, 3 local train stations Brockely, Honor Oak, and Crofton Park, which is 4 minutes walk away.  Trains into London take on average 17 minutes.

Our current Au Pair will leave us on the 17th Augsut 2009.  She will e happy to tell you more about the family. Please let me know if you wish to speak with her.

Availability

Begin 18/07/2013
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : As my daughter is nearly 11 she does most things for herself but you will need to prepare her breakfast and packed lunch for school.  Most importantly I am looking for an Au Pair who will be a companion to my daughter, and understand the hormonal and biological changes an 11 year old goes through.  You will need to be fun loving, patient, fair, firm, honest, humorous and considerate.  

You will be required to work 25 hours per week. This will include preparing freshly cooked meals for my daughter, doing her laundry, and general housework. You will normally have evenings and weekends off but as I work full time flexible arrangements are required, which involves some evening and weekend work.

Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : Taking to and from school. Babysitting
Weekly salary : £60
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

3 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
2 long haired cats, 1 dog and one hamster
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area