profile picture
PersonnalInformations

English & German
Living in Alnwick (Northumberland)
A Village
Vincent Brewis - 5 - boy
Gregory Brewis - 11 - boy
Alexander Brewis - 13 - boy

Christianity
Two parent family
Farmer
Speech and Language therapist
acting, football, tennis, scouts, swimming, trampoline, reading, music (active and passive), theatre/ cinema, and the boys like Lego, arts & crafts, model making, doing shows and playing on the Wii & ipad...

The au-pair will not have her own bathroom, but washbasin in own, big room, overlooking our large garden. We are looking for someone who is prepared to OCCASIONALLY work at weekends, as this is a farming household, where the father does not have any regular time off at any weekends from ca. April to October, so it would be nice to sometimes have someone else to help/go on trips together with for a day at the weekend. The au-pair would then have a day off within the week instead, or a 3 day weekend another time, and all within the weekly 25 hours, of course, and accomodating prior arrangements by the au-pair. Au pair mother has been an au-pair herself ca. 25 years ago and therefore knows about some issues; hopes to give somebody else a good experience of being an au-pair! Last, but not least: We may not live in a town near London, but it is only one hour on the train to Edinburgh, which is an exciting city as well :-)!

Availability

Begin 31/08/2016
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require an au pair
Daily duties : a) help with children & children's routines (morning & after school; bedtime; taking to & collecting from school- youngest boy) b) playing with children c) household jobs (mainly tidying up, cleaning the big house & simple cooking) Apart from that: Gardening ambitions welcome (big, wild farmhouse garden)!
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : a couple of hours at a time for all 3 together; longer for the 5-year-old on his own
Weekly salary : £80
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Don't mind if applicant is a smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

6 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
No pets
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area