profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in London (United Kingdom)
London
Leon - 0 - boy
Isaac - 3 - boy


Two parent family
Lawyer with Computer Games Company
Sculptor
Art, Films, Music, Cycling, Growing our own Vegetables, culture and current affairs generally.

I myself had an amazing experience being an au pair in Paris when I was younger and I hope we can offer you the same thing.

You will need to enjoy spending time with small children and be happy to dig in and help out where necessary. It is an important time for our family with a new baby and mother (a sculptor) working hard for an exhibition and I hope you will be able to become an important friend for my 3 year old to help him through this transition and have fun with him. We are looking for an easygoing self starter who wants to make the most of London, organised and has a good imagination to invent fun games for our son.

We live in a leafy part of zone 2 south London near the river, with good transport links into town, and lots of local amenities (shopping centre, cinema, park, tennis courts). We have a small-medium sized house with a large garden.

Availability

Begin 28/07/2013
Needed for 6 months

Work

Require a housekeeper
Daily duties : Your exact duties and timings will change during your stay, but in general:
- 4 days/week approx 7.00-9am and 3-7pm – 25hr/week
- helping with morning routine then dropping toddler at nursery by bus
- collecting 3 year old from nursery and taking to grandmothers house, helping with baby and 3 year old then taking home (bus journeys)
- helping with evening routines, keeping toys and childrens' clothes organised, preparing childrens' food, light housework
- generally when on duty being proactive and giving a helping hand where necessary
- 1 or 2  nights babysitting / week
- Weekends and wednesdays free
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : Nursery drop/collection
Weekly salary : £80
4 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Would consider a male au pair
Would prefer a driver
Will have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
2 evenings babysitting per week

Home

3 bedrooms
1 bathrooms
1 garden
none
Cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area