profile picture
PersonnalInformations

British
Living in Colchester (Essex)
A Town near London
Blaise - 8 - girl
Ellie - 9 - girl
Orlando - 2 - boy


Two parent family
HM Forces
Personal Training - Gym Owner
We love the outdoors!!! Walking the dogs and playing together. We love to go swimming, and we have a really great Zoo 5 mins down the road that we visit regularly. We are a very active family, but we also like to relax and enjoy family time together.

We are a very close family. We have 2 girls (8 and 9 years), and a boy aged 2 years. All 3 children are lovely, well behaved and fun to be around. Me and my husband like to think that we are pretty cool parents! (The children may disagree sometimes!!). We have a loving family home, and you will be made to feel very welcome. We have 2 dogs and a cat, all are very friendly and are a very big part of our family.

Availability

Begin 10/02/2014
Needed for 1 years

Work

Require an au pair
Daily duties : During a normal week, I need help to walk the children to school (5 mins walk from the house) each morning at 8,50am. I will take Orlando to nursery each morning on my way to work. I will collect the girls from school every afternoon. Orlando goes to nursery every Monday, Wednesday and Friday 8am - 1pm. Most of my morning work is done in that time. If I have clients and appointments outside of these hours, I will need you to be home with my son, whilst I am out. You will always get notice of when I will need you. Apart from that, the day is pretty much your own. The main time that I will need you is of an evening, if my husband is away or late from work. I go to work at 5.30pm - 8.30pm every Monday Wednesday and Friday. So you may be needed for those hours if my husband is not available I also work Tuesdays 6pm - 7pm and Thursdays 7pm - 8pm. I will need you to be with my children during those hours, again if my husband is unavailable. You will not be needed to work during a weekend. During the evenings that I am at work and my husband is away, I will need to you to get the children ready for bed. I will put them to bed when I get home. There may be additional baby sitting hours on top of this, but for that, we will pay extra. You will not be taken for granted, and you will always, where possible know when I will need you each week.
Applicant will have sole charge of the children
More details : You will be alone walking the children to school. And you will be alone with the children when I am at work and my husband is unavailable.
Weekly salary : £70
5 days of work per week
25 hours per week
Apllicant will be free at the weekend

Au Pair preferences

Wouldn't consider a male au pair
Wouldn't prefer a driver
Won't have to use the Family Car
Would prefer a non smoker
1 evenings babysitting per week

Home

4 bedrooms
2 bathroomss
1 garden
2 dogs, 1 cat
No cleaner or any help available
Applicant will have their own room
Applicant won't have their own bathroom

Facilities

Distance from public transports : less than 1 Mile
There are facilities to study English part time in our area